Uk Parliamentary Election 12.12.19 Statement of persons nominated and notice of poll 

Election of a Member of Parliament

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for Blackburn Constituency.

Persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for Blackburn Constituency
Name of Candidate Home Address Description(if any) Name of Assentors, Proposer(+), Seconder(++) Reason why no longer nominated*
GILL Claire Rosalyn (Address in the Richmond (Yorks) Constituency) The Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Arnold Henry A J +
  • Arnold William J K
  • Temperley Tommy
  • Kerry Martin F
  • Morrison Sarah L
  • Ali Imtiaz ++
  • Malowana-Murphy Kasia D
  • Catterall Stephen F
  • Bamber Joan
  • Walsh Barry
HOLLERN Kate 35 Willis Road, Blackburn, BB2 2UA Labour Party
  • Khan Mohammed +
  • Kay Andrew
  • Khonat Suleman
  • Hussain Shaukat
  • Floyd Jacqueline A
  • Riley Philip ++
  • Liddle Sylvia
  • Batan Maryam
  • Gunn Julie L
  • Desai Mustafa
HOSSAIN Shah Reza (Address in the Blackburn Constituency) The Green Party
  • Field Robin R C +
  • Manifold Michelle
  • Moulden Linda
  • Parker Lynn
  • Davidson Linda M
  • Hossain Mehar S ++
  • Hossain Md Alamgir
  • Hasware Nusarrat
  • Thornley Sarah M
  • Davidson Stuart I
MOORE Rick (Address in the Blackburn Constituency) Brexit Party
  • Madigan Michael A +
  • Moore Vivienne
  • Hibbert Christopher A
  • Griffin Lisa J
  • Kirkham Christine A
  • Moore David J ++
  • Kirkham-Moore Rachel C
  • Hibbert Karen H
  • Griffin Scott W
  • Kirkham Sarah L
SHAH Rizwan Ali (Address in the Blackburn Constituency) Independent
  • Ismail Mohammed +
  • Hussain Ghaffar
  • Ali Samina
  • Azam Safoon
  • Keyani Wasim
  • Ilyas Mohammed ++
  • Anwar Bushra
  • Ahmed Bashir
  • Shah Shahid
  • Hussain Dilpazir
WALLER-SLACK Beth (Address in the Hyndburn Constituency) Liberal Democrat
  • Tyson Alex +
  • Stribley Andrew C
  • Dobson Christine A
  • Tustin Barbara
  • Wilcock Elizabeth A
  • Stribley Salome K ++
  • Dobson Peter N
  • Brindle Stephen
  • Tustin Jonathan
  • Wilcock Michael J C

*Decision of the (Acting) Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 12 December 2019 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Dated Thursday 14 November 2019

Denise Park (Acting) Returning Officer

Printed and published by the (Acting) Returning Officer, Town Hall, King William Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1 7DY